Congratulations to the 2022-2023 Catholic School Awardees

Awards to be presented at the Catholic School Liturgy
Friday, January 27, 2023 at 9:30am
St. Mary's Church, 167 Milton Ave., Ballston Spa, NY 12020
~ in-person & livestream ~

The Bishop of Albany Distinguished Administrator Award

Lynn Fitzgerald, St. Mary's School, Ballston Spa

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Distinguished Elementary School Teacher Award Cara Green, St. Mary's School, Waterford

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Distinguished Secondary School Teacher Award Mary Beth Amato, Holy Spirit School, East Greenbush

St. Thomas Aquinas Distinguished School Staff Award

Janet MacLasco, Sacred Heart School, Troy

Mother Frances Cabrini Distinguished School Support Award

Tillman Nechtman, St. Clement's Regional Catholic School, Saratoga Springs

St. John Neumann Award for Commitment to Catholic Education

Ernest Casile, St. Mary's Institute, Amsterdam

Albany Diocesan School Board Community Partner Award

Jack Aernecke, Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons, Schenectady

Service Awards

25 Years of Service

Dawn Kristiansen, Holy Spirit School, East Greenbush Susan Silverstein, Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons School, Schenectady Erin View, St. Francis de Sales Early Childhood Center, Herkimer Francesca Halayko, St. Pius X School, Loudonville Rossana Whatley, St. Pius X School, Loudonville

30 Years of Service

Margaret Clohessy, St. Mary's St. Alphonsus Regional School, Glens Falls Deana O'Toole, St. Clement's Regional Catholic School, Saratoga Springs

35 Years of Service

Denise O'Connor, St. Kateri Tekakwitha Parish School, Schenectady Kimberly Miller, St. Thomas the Apostle School, Delmar

40 Years of Service

Dorothy Schutter, Saratoga Central Catholic School, Saratoga Springs



